All towns and cities within Wyoming are bound by Wyoming state law. Wyoming is a "Dillon's Rule" state which means that the municipalities only have powers as defined by state legislative statute or the state constitution. If there is any uncertainty about which level of government has power or jurisdiction, the issue would be given to the state government and resolved in the judiciary. For a more extensive explanation of this issue please visit the following site

The following link will take you to a complete listing of state statutes on the Wyoming Legislative Service Office webpage. 

View all Wyoming State Statutes

Current happenings in the Wyoming State Legislature.