Five Council Seats Open In 2020

Posted on 05/11/2020

Five Casper City Council seats open for election in 2020

Interested candidates must file between May 14 and 29

Casper, Wyoming (May 11, 2020) –
Five seats on Casper’s City Council will be filled in the November 2020 election.  Two seats each in Wards I and II and one seat in Ward III must be filled.  “The filing period for this election is May 14 through May 29,” said City Clerk Fleur Tremel.  “Prospective candidates can determine their Ward from the Council Ward map available at”  All municipal offices are non-partisan.  The City Clerk is the Municipal Elections Officer and assists municipal candidates with the filing of nomination papers.  Natrona County Clerk Elections Office conducts the municipal elections.


According to Tremel, anyone who wants to file for candidacy must file an “Application for Nomination by Primary” form with a non-refundable $25 filing fee.  The filing fee can be paid by calling City of Casper Finance Customer Service at 307-235-8400.  Finance Customer Service hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.  Applications must be postmarked before the filing close date of May 29, 2020 or emailed by 5:00 p.m. on May 29, 2020. Emailed applications will not be accepted after 5:00 p.m., May 29, 2020 and mailed applications with a postmark date after May 29, 2020 will not be accepted.

The following are options for ways to file. 

  • The Application for Nomination by Primary is available at Secretary of State’s office at

  • Paper copies are available in the Clerk’s Office

  • Completed forms can be emailed to or mailed or dropped off to the City Clerk’s Office at 200 N David St, Casper, WY  82601

  • The $25 non-refundable fee can be paid by calling Customer Service at 307-235-8400 or by delivering it in person to the Customer Service at 200 N David St.

“Casper City Hall is currently closed to the public,” said Tremel.  “We can accommodate anyone wishing to file in person with an appointment made by calling 235-7568.”  Candidate resources and listings of new polling places can also be found on the Natrona County website at

Current Applicants:


    1) Bruce H. Knell Jr.
    2) Margaret Bloom
    3) Gabriel Phillips
    4) Tim Hamre
    5) Amber Pollock


    1) Anthony Allen
    2) Kyle Gamroth
    3) Kenneth Bates
    4) Lisa Engebretsen
    5) Quinn Snow
    6) Dale Zimmerle


    1) Michael H. McIntosh
    2) Stephen R. Cathey
    3) Woodson Warren